A quick “hello”

“Hello, Lovelies!”

I don’t have much time these days. I stay pretty busy with my commute to/from work, actual work, family life, and college. (Somewhere in there, I eat, shower, and sleep– REPEAT!) I am beyond exhausted. Life decided I didn’t have enough to worry about so it gave me issues with my middle son’s group home. We are back to ground zero and sh*t has hit the fan…again! I am so tired of group homes and the heartache and disappointment that come with each one. I’ve been covered in stress hives off & on for the past two weeks and I have been fighting back the tears for just as long. It’s hard to be Wonder Woman when you’ve been filling the role for decades. I’m tired and need someone to rescue me. #MentalHealthSystemIsBroken #FixIt


Luckily, this week I am in an office where everyone has been SUPER nice and when I leave work I am actually in a good mood. It makes life a little easier! #JarrellCrewRocks


PLEASE BUY MY BOOKS. I’M TOO CHUNKY TO BE A STRIPPER! (LOL)

(Click through to see some of my available books. 🙂 Find them all here.)


Want to get a free book just for signing up for my spam-free newsletter? Click here. Feel free to share this newsletter and any links with your friends, family, and/or the crazy cat lady next door. 🙂

Happy Reading & XoXo,

S.E. Isaac



One thought on “A quick “hello”

  1. I hope life throws you on a plane for a vacay real soo. Sounds like you need it. Dealing with mental health issues and finding solutions is all too exhausting so we out here in reader land totally understand what you’re going through. Just wish there were more options out there to assist you and your son during this time, Hoping for a ray of sunshine for you and this situation. Peace, love & the pursuit of happiness!

    Like

Leave a comment